Vote to keep your favourite in the House!

Big Brother wants your Vote: Just remember, you are voting to keep a nominated Housemate in the House!

Which means, the more you vote for your favourite nominated Housemate, the better their chance of staying in the House.

The Housemate who receives the least number of votes will be Evicted.

You can vote to keep a nominated Housemate in the House in three different ways:

1. By sending an SMS
2. Via the official site
3. Via the wapsite on your mobile phone.

SMS Voting
To vote via SMS: send the word VOTE followed by the Housemate's name to the number for your country (displayed in the VOTE section). For example if you are voting from Ethiopia send Vote Michael to 8089. * SMS's are charged as applicable per specific network tariff. VAS rates apply. Free minutes do not apply. Please note that you can vote 100 times by SMS per telephone number during each voting period.

Unitel 44555 UTT 6.0
Movicell 44555 UTT 6.0

Mascom 16626 P 2,50
Orange 16626 P 2,50
BE MOBILE 16626 P 2,50

Ethio 8089 Birr 4.00

MTN 1474 GHC 0.70
Vodafone 1474 GHC 0.70
Expresso 1474 GHC 0.70
Tigo 1474 GHC 0.70
Airtel 1474 GHC 0.70

Safaricom 22626 Kes 20
Orange 22626 Kes 20
Airtel 22626 Kes 20

TNM 15626 MK 48.00

MTC 15626 N$ 2.50
Leo 15626 N$ 2.50

MTN 34350 N 75
Airtel 34350 N 75
Starcomms 34350 N 75
Etisalat 34350 N 75

Rest of Africa
Long Code +2783142100414 International Rates

Sierra Leone
Airtel 2626 USD 0.40
Comium 2626 USD 0.40
Africell 2626 USD 0.40

South Africa
Vodacom 34624 R 1,50
MTN 34624 R 1,50
CellC 34624 R 1,50
8Ta 34624 R 1,50
Virgin 34624 R 1,50

Vodacom 15456 TZS 600
Tigo 15456 TZS 600
Zantel 15456 TZS 600
Airtel 15456 TZS 600

UTL 7626 Ugx 1000
Warid 7626 Ugx 1000
MTN 7626 Ugx 1000
Airtel 7626 Ugx 1000
Orange 7626 Ugx 1000

MTN 414 ZK 2,00
Zamtel 414 ZK 2,00
Airtel 414 ZK 2,00

Econet 33334 USD 0.50
Netone 15626 USD 0.50
Telecel 15626 USD 0.50

Website / Wapsite Voting
Voting on the website or mobile site is free and you are allowed to vote once per hour on the website and again once per hour on the mobile site. Voting begins immediately after the Nomination show at 20h30 (CAT) on Monday nights and closes at 06h00 (CAT) on the following Sunday morning.

Find out who has received the least number of Votes and will be evicted by tuning into Africa Magic Entertainment on Sunday nights.

The following mechanism to manage the voting for the 14 participating countries has been put in place:

1 participating country = 1 vote
Remaining countries constitute the 15th vote, which should break any potential deadlocks.

So… here’s how it works:

Viewers will vote to keep the housemate they wish to see stay in the Big Brother house – regardless of the participant’s country of origin.

Each of these “country” votes will count as one vote.

The remaining countries votes will form the 15th vote.

The housemate with the least number of country votes (out of the 15 votes) will leave the house.

Even where the participant from one specific country has been evicted, the viewers from that country will still be able to participate in the game and vote.

In the final week, viewers will be asked to vote for their favourite housemate from those who are left in the house.

In the event that there is a deadlock between two of the three nominees, the actual votes from each of the 15 regions will be added together in order to ascertain who stays and who goes.

Stay tuned to DSTV channels 197 and 198 for all your Big Brother Africa The Chase action or catch the daily shows on Africa Magic Entertainment (DSTV channel 150) at 20:00 CAT.